My First Classic Club Spin

I am ashamed. Apart from having fallen very behind with my blogging and reading in general, I have never participated in a Classics Club Spin. I have intended to naturally, but never quite got round to it. This effort is particularly up to the wire – being as the number will be posted today, but I’m in time. Hurray!!

Here’s a link to the spin page if you’re curious: https://theclassicsclubblog.wordpress.com/ Later I shall find out what I’ve got. Fingers crossed it’s not an epic poem!

Books I Am Excited About

Mysteries of Udolpho – Ann Radcliffe

The Scarlett Letter – Nathanial Hawthorne

Don’t Look Now – Daphne Du Maurier

The Balkan Trilogy – Olivia Manning

The Cazalet Saga – Elizabeth Jane Howard

Treasure Island – Robert Louis Stevenson

Mervyn Peake – Gormenghast

Books I Have Started But Put Down and Forgot

Farewell to Arms – Ernest Hemingway

War and Peace – Leo Tolstoy

Life and Fate – Vassily Grossman

Lord of the Rings – JRR Tolkein

Fludd – Hilary Mantel

Vanity Fair – William Thackeray

The Man in the High Castle – Philip K. Dick

PG Wodehouse – Collected Stories

Books I Am Dreading 

Paradise Lost – John Milton

The Divine Comedy – Dante

Illiad – Homer

The Trial – Franz Kafka

Don Quixote – Miguel de Cervantes

Leave a Reply

