And so NaNoWriMo Begins!

Oh, NaNoWriMo. Last year I didn’t exactly cover myself with glory. I can’t even remember what I started writing, but I definitely didn’t finish it.

This year however, I’m already on 5,755 words! Hurray for myself! I have decided to use it as an opportunity to write something I never usually would, namely a thriller adventure with a touch of supernatural. Like so many of my ideas, it came from a dream I had a while ago. I often have exciting dreams, but often my stories aren’t so exciting. Hopefully this one will be.

It’s also really good to remind myself that writing is supposed to be fun. I feel like I’ve been so busy recently that I don’t write for fun anymore, and I do find that writing for an audience, at least initially, it the quickest way to write really badly.

So, maybe this is the birth of me, supernatural thriller writer extraordinaire. Hurray!

Tagged as: , , , ,

Categorised in: Fiction and Poetry, What I'm Thinking

Leave a Reply

